great people

I was interviewed by Wyoming PBS for their program on "Aging in Wyoming."  If you missed it on January 17th, you can see the show here: 

great places

how to contact me


P.O. Box 21035, Cheyenne, WY  82003

Tips for contacting me:

Email works better than the phone.  If you have a particular question that you want answered I will flag your email and answer within a few days (unless we're in session--then it might take longer).  If you are just sharing your thoughts I will  file your email under the specific topic.  I have separate folders for constituents and people from the rest of Wyoming, so if you don't include your full name and address then your email will go in the second group.

Also note:  Sometimes issue-oriented organizations may provide you with a standard letter to mail to your legislator.  When my email box receives 50 or 100 of the same letter in the course of a few days, the email system starts to identify them as "spam," and re-routes them automatically.  I try to check my spam/junk box periodically to find letters from my constituents, but you should be aware that I am more likely to receive and read your letter if you write your own message.

Interested in bidding on a government construction or procurement project?  Here's a link to the information sites:

Looking for information?  Try these links.

Sue Wilson

House District 7

local links

Here's a photo from the May special session.  I was working hard (in the purple jacket).  (Others' faces obscured to protect those simply conversing.)

House District 7 is in the northwest part of Laramie County, Wyoming. It covers about 880 square miles, and goes from apartment complexes to cattle ranches. The Laramie County Clerk's office has maps of the District, along with instructions for voter’s registration and polling places.

After visiting more than 2000 homes in House District 7, I can confidently say that there are a lot of wonderful people in House District 7. 

Representing northern cheyenne & Laramie county

​​the legislative session and interim meetings

The governor called us in for a special session on May 15-16 to appropriate the $1.25 billion in federal CARES Act in response to the COVID-19 pandemic and economic downturn.  Here are links to summaries of the three bills we passed:

SF 1001

SF 1002

HB 1004

Wyoming PBS also did a more personal interview, which aired in February:

laramie county

Sue Wilson

Your representative in the Wyoming legislature